Buy My Volvo – This Is How An Art Director Sells A Car

Fancy turning crank with a built-in safety bladder. Pelvis straps and an oblong chrome nipple! How could I resist?

If I were living in Malmö I might just consider parting with the 7000 Kronor ($1064) for this old Volvo with 5 previous owners.

Well done Castor. Advertising agencies and used-car salesmen need to take note!

Hat-tip: Mashable.

Awesome Resignation Video Shows Why Clear Story And Quality Rule Over Quantity

I work for an awesome company that makes news videos. I have put my entire life into this job, but my boss only cares about quantity, how fast we write and how many views each video gets.

I believe it’s more important to focus on the quality of the content. When you learn to improve this, the views will come. Here is a little video I made explaining my feelings.

With 450,000 views in less than two days (at the time of writing), it’s fair to say that Marina V. Shifrin has made her point.

Coffee Snobs – I Fear For My Future

I honestly think I have known these people and I fear that one day my coffee addiction will lead me to become one of them (without working at a coffee shop I hope).

Of course, none of this is helped by the fact that my percolator decided that this morning would be a great time to screw up, overflow and try to drown Sara’s phone in hot coffee…

Did You Miss The Lunar Eclipse?

21 December 2010 Lunar EclipseFor those of you, like me, who were too damn tired to drag their sorry butts out of bed to catch the lunar eclipse two nights ago (21st December 2010),  here’s a really cool video of  what you missed.

This time lapse video of the Winter Solstice Lunar Eclipse was recorded by

23″>William Castleman, from 1:10 AM EST (6:10 GMT) to 5:03 AM EST (10:03 GMT) in Gainesville Florida.

Hat-tip to BlogTown.